Ireland and Scotland

I know it has been a while since I have last posted, but school work and marking has taken over my life. Now that I am done for the year I can focus on planning and packing for my trip. This year, a friend and I are travelling to London, Ireland and Scotland for an amazing two-week trip. I have always wanted to travel to Ireland and Scotland.. How could you not want to? The scenery, the people, the food, the beer, the history is all just amazing.

Not only are the countries absolutely stunning, but they are also two of the countries in which my ancestors have come from. To travel where they are from is a way in which I, myself, can fall back into my roots. This trip will be yet another adventure of a lifetime and I cannot wait to see all of the places we are going and meet all of the people that will be on the trip.

The memories, the stories, the pictures and the connection is what I want to come out of this trip. I want to feel further connected to the members of my family who lived in these countries but also understand my family history better then I could possibly understand by just reading stories.

Anyway, I have ten days to pack and prepare for my trip so I probably won’t post anything until after my trip.

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Gypsea Lust

Travel, Fashion & Lifestyle

Valerie Leroy Photography

Explore Everything

Love Travelling

Travel diaries providing inspiration for fellow travellers

Proof Perfectly

Editing - Copywriting - Advice

Stephen Hung Photography

The World through My Lens

Maldives Explorer

馬爾地倫排ιšͺηŽ‹

Jules Verne Times Two

The more we travel the bigger the world gets

Traveling Human

Travel- Life- Photography- Videos- History

Discover

A daily selection of the best content published on WordPress, collected for you by humans who love to read.

Longreads

The best longform stories on the web

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

